fasting

i slept without a blanket all winter; I wanted to see how I’d fare with only a sheet.

my car stopped working so I sent it away; I’m living on a train schedule for now and I hate it.

I can’t drive to the store so I stopped eating lunch; at noon I shut the door of my office until it’s time to open it again.

I’d rather feel what it’s like to starve than be in the company of some people; I interact as little as possible, occasionally wondering if anyone notices.

I’m fascinated by how little we need to get by, and I’m learning my limits.

fasting usually ends with a feast; when I make it to the end I just hope there’s something to eat.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

paycheck factory

a paycheck factory is a place you go from 9-5 each week day and in return you are paid every few weeks for your time. one of my sources of income is a paycheck factory. paycheck factories have the following characteristics: the work may... Continue →