you were there

when we walked into your room and hockey was on the tv

you were there

when i decided to cover what was left,
your brother arrived at the perfect moment

we spent the best time together – i hope that you know that all hatchets are buried.

and after all of the work was done and the place was covered as best as i possibly could

i felt the sun on my face and found peace in the moment – i could’ve stayed there forever because i know that was you

you were there with me

i’m not sure if it was thanks, or a job well done, or something else

but i know it was you there with me

and then after suzy came up to collect me, and we walked back down to the house

once again you shined so brightly on us

i know it was you dad

i know it

we did our best for you and the family these past couple days

and i think you know it dad

i hope it’s true

because i think you’ve found peace

and now,

so have i.

i love you dad

i love you.

25111F45-52B3-4FCD-8E4A-C6660F5C746D.jpeg

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

fasting

i slept without a blanket all winter; I wanted to see how I’d fare with only a sheet. my car stopped working so I sent it away; I’m living on a train schedule for now and I hate it. I can’t drive to the store so I stopped eating lunch;... Continue →